Forgot your password?
604-875-9111
central@anhbc.org
 
 
 
Volunteer
 
Like to be involved in the Association of Neighbourhood Houses of BC?

Interested in helping one of our many programs or services?

Want to give back to your neighbourhood?

Join us at any one of our seven Neighbourhood Houses or Sasamat Outdoor Centre for a wonderful volunteer experience. We're always looking for new volunteers. Not only do we need you but you can also gain valuable experience while improving the lives of others. Every volunteer contributes to the success of our programs. Last year, volunteers contributed more than 40,000 hours in one house alone.

Staff at each of the Neighbourhood Houses can connect you with positions that will match your interests and availability.

In the words of our volunteers…

“The House is such a great place to learn, I’m now actually leading the program – it’s my home way from home”

Some of the volunteer positions available include:
clerical, reception, marketing, special events, arts, youth groups, children’s programs, senior’s programs, driving, outdoor sports and recreation, bingo, companions, translation and so much more…

We are just phone call or an email away - Contact the following people at each House for volunteer opportunities.
 
House/SOC Contact Person E-mail
ANHBC Central Office Ken Hsueh central@anhbc.org
Alexandra NH Neil Fernyhough communityprograms@alexhouse.net 
Cedar Cottage NH Kelly Woods kwoods@cedarcottage.org
Frog Hollow NH Gladys Rivera gladys@froghollow.bc.ca
Gordon NH Stephanie Shulhan stephanie@gordonhouse.org
Kitsilano NH Faith Greer faithg@kitshouse.org 
Mount Pleasant NH Blanca Salvatierra bsalvatierra@mpnh.org
South Vancouver NH Roberta Kihn roberta@southvan.org
Sasamat Outdoor Centre Kristen Hyodo kristen@sasamat.org

 

Volunteer Job Posting

Gordon Neighbourhood House

Looking for Attic Thrift Store volunteers to accepting, sortsing, and organizing donation 

Looking for Community Lunch volunteers to set up lunch space, prepare the food, and more

Looking for Young Ideas volunteers to facilitate opportunities for connection and relationship building, with a particular focus on 20-39 year olds in Vancouver's West End

 

Alexandra Neighbourhood House

Looking for an Adult Volunteer to facilitate a program we call "World of Youth. 

Looking for volunteers passionated about gardening or landscaping

 

Mount Pleasant Neighbourhood House

Looking for volunteers to drive seniors to medical appointments 

Looking for volunteers to provide volunteer visiting sessions

Looking for volunteers to tutor in HomeFront Learning Program

 
 
   
  ANHBC Info
 
  • Did you know?
  • Everyone is welcome!  To find out more about the Association of Neighbourhood Houses of BC or any of our houses or our camp:

    Call us at 604 875 9111 x 100

    Email us at central@anhbc.org

    Drop by our offices at 203-3102 Main Street (at 15th) in Vancouver

    Better yet, explore what each house and camp has to offer

    We’ve been around since 1894… connect with us and find out why!



    For general enquiries, please contact ANH Central Services at central@anhbc.org